Decluttering

4 Sep

For those of you who watched one too many episodes of Trash to Cash: no, I’m not that bad. But especially my family knows that one of my special talents is collecting clutter. Unfortunately, I haven’t inherited the tidy gene from my grandmother and mum. And let’s be honest, what would you rather do at weekends? Enjoy a fresh glossy and sandwich in the sunshine or keep your paperwork up to date? I get enough of that at the office, thank you very much.

So over the years I have developed some kind of pattern. Every once in a while I have a big spring clean where I sort out all my paperwork and clear out my wardrobe, after which I start collecting again. The result: a closet full to bursting with clothes (ladies, Confessions of a Shopaholic rings any bells?) and my paperwork in plastic bags at the bottom of my wardrobe. With my move to London only a few months away, it’s time to kick my decluttering up a notch. I wonder if anyone is interested in my enormous collection of tattered glossies…

One Response to “Decluttering”

  1. Tamar 10/09/2010 at 12:54 am #

    Hey dear Anneloes, When I just met you a several years ago, there was a border because of our age difference. But soon Ihad to find out that you’re not not an everyday girl. I liked you straighthway. So now I am writing to you in english. Because I know you’re gonna move to London and I know that’s a big step for you but you increased yourself a big time!!!! Because I overcome my own problems, I see everything more brightfull. It took some years to accompliche that! You know that from standing there and watching me from the sideline. I do like to have our dinner before you go to London. Then we can talk for old times sake. When we won’t come to that, I will definitively come over to your new place abroad and we WILL have a good time!!!! I would like to hear from you! Lots of love, Tamar xxxxx

Leave a Reply

